CARH’s standing committees provide members an opportunity to become involved and influence the goals and priorities of the organization.  These committees set and develop objectives and priorities for the Board of Directors to prioritize and ratify to become CARH policy.

All CARH members are strongly encouraged to join a committee.  Committees meet at both the Annual and Midyear Meeting and via teleconference and e-mail several times each year.  If you are interested in joining a committee, please contact the CARH National Office at carh@carh.org or 703-837-9001.


Best Practices Committee
Chair: Dewey King
Sun Belt Management
PO Box 2409
Albertville, AL  35950
256-878-2408
dewey@sunbeltmgtco.com

Developers/Owners Committee
Co-Chair: Don Beaty
The Summit Group
1809 Seventh Ave., Ste. 1019
Seattle, WA  98101
206-443-2320
877-878-2433 (fax)
dbeaty@smtgrp.com
www.smtgrp.com

Co-Chair:  Pete Potterpin
PK Housing & Management
1784 Hamilton Road
Okemos, MI  48864
517-347-9662
517-347-9626 (fax)
ppotterpin@pkhousing.com

Education Committee
Chair: Natalie Wells
Hossier Uplands, E.D.C.
902 Aspen Dr.
Salem, IN  47167
812-883-5368
812-8838-8085 (fax)
nwells@hoosieruplands.org
www.hoosieruplands.org

Initiatives Committee
Chair: Mark English, RAHE
E & A Team, Inc.
PO Box 70550
Tuscaloosa, AL 35407-0550
205-345-3800
205-345-3813 (fax)
mark@eandateam.com
www.EandATeam.com

Management Committee
Co-Chair: Norine Lewis
Hallmark Management, Inc.
3111 Paces Mill Rd., Suite A-250
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-984-2100 ext. 113
770-980-1380 (fax)
ncole@hallmarkco.com

Co-Chair:  Robert Miller
Belmont Management Company, Inc.
215 Broadway St.
Buffalo, NY  14204
716-854-1251
176-854-2981
rmiller@belmontmgmt.com
www.belomontmgmt.com

State Affiliated Association Committee
Co-Chair: Arrice Faught
Alabama Affordable Housing Association (AAHA)
1105 Southview Ln., Ste. 103/#236
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
205-331-8668
arrice@alcarh.org
www.theaaha.org

Co-Chair:  Charyl Luth
Affordable Housing Association of Indiana
530 S. 13th St.
Decatur, IN  46733
866-546-7742
888-471-8475 (fax)
cluth@inaha.org
www.inaha.org