CARH wishes to recognize those who have served as president of CARH.  CARH salutes all of the past presidents for their excellent leadership and commitment to the organization and the affordable rural housing industry.

Past CARH Presidents include:

2020 – 2023
Chris Potterpin
PK Companies

2018 – 2020
Tammy Burtness
MetroPlains Management, Fargo, ND

2016 – 2018
Tanya Eastwood
Greystone Affordable Development, Raleigh, NC

2014 – 2016
Lowell Ray Barron II
The Vantage Group, LLC, Fyffe, AL

2012 – 2014
Kevin Flynn
Flynn Management, Clearwater, FL

2010 – 2012
Katherine Alitz
Boston Capital, Boston, MA

2007 – 2010
William C. Shumaker
The Provident Companies, Mansfield, OH

2004 – 2007
Robert Rice, Jr.
Wellspring Lutheran, Frankenmuth, MI

Betty Bridges
GLB Associates, Raleigh, NC

Robert P. Yoder, Sr., RAHE
Warrior Run Development, Inc., Turbotville, PA

Ray L. Huff, RAHE

Auburn Realty, LLC, Auburn, AL

Ray Cato, Jr.

Cato Companies, Kalamazoo, MI

A. J. Johnson

A.J. Johnson Consulting Services, Newport News, VA

Pamela K. Borton, RAHE
Southwind Management, Clearwater, FL

R. J. Godin, Jr.

Southern Development Company, Montgomery, AL

Tom Runquist

First Centrum Corporation, Sterling, VA

Joe Shepard

The Lockwood Group, LLP, St. Louis, MO

Herb Collins

Boston Capital, Boston, MA

“CARH is effective and has, over the years, been successful at keeping affordable
housing issues in the discussions on [Capitol] Hill.”

CARH Member — 2010 Membership Survey